LogoVinyl Siding Contractor
Home Link
About us Review siding windows Roofing Specials contact
             
     

Customer Reviews

     
 
For a Free Quote
Name
Free Quote For
(please check all that apply)
Vinyl Siding Trim & Soffit
Replacement Windows
Replacement Roof
Sunroom Enclosure
Room Addition
Address
City
How did you most recently
hear about Premier?

Email
Phone
 

February 12, 2014
Roger & Sherry Jolly
Gloucester, VA (replacement roof)

Re: Review Letter for Premier Roofing and Siding

Summer Harvest is a designer shingle we chose for our new roof. It gives our home that definite "Wow!" factor desired by homeowners; and we couldn't be more pleased.

The Premier Roofing and Siding representatives we met with and the work crew were professional, courteous and friendly at all times. The work crew was outstanding and did a fabulous job! We highly recommend Premier Roofing and Siding! (Five stars!)

Roger and Sherry Jolly

----------------------------------------------------
September 3, 2013
Russell Jenkins & Diane Clements
Newport News, VA (replacement roof)

Dear Sir,

After much research into looking for a company to replace the roof of our home, we chose Premier Roofing and Siding. As a member of the Better Business Bureau and the reviews the company received on the BBB site, we were happy to make our final decision with Premier. The representative was very friendly, professional, and patient as she reviewed all aspects of the contract; from the labor to the office personnel. I would gladly recommend Premier Roofing and Siding to any of my relatives and friends.

Sincerely,
Russell Jenkins

-----------------------------------
July 29, 2013
Daniel & Le'Anne Gnagey
Suffolk, VA (vinyl trim)

Mr. Kress,

Le'Anne and I would like to thank you and your crew for the excellent job installing vinyl trim on our home in North Suffolk. We were impressed with your initial presentation and selection of materials all the way through the team's finishing touches on the the job. We appreciate the quality of the workmanship and the care your team took with our landscaping and daily cleanup. Our house has never looked better.

Please pass our sincere thanks on to your crew: Crew Chief Karl Scheda, Tim (Timothy) Slack and Grit (Garrett) Morrison. It was obvious they took great pride in their work and craftmanship. We could not be happier with the end results.

Sincerely,
Dan and Le'Anne Gnagey

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
May 22, 2013
Dong & Jennifer Bang
Grafton, VA (vinyl trim, cut soffit vents for proper ventilation)

After moving into our house in January, I took several trips up to my attic after heavy rain storms in the hopes of finding the place dry as a desert.
Instead, I identified the following:
1. several leak spots from popped nails
2. all the fascia boards behind the gutters throughout the house were heavily wet.
3. the attic had no chimney effect ventilation w/the existing ridge vents causing wetness on the fascia boards lasting longer & rot faster

Although I was able to patch up the we spots from popped nails (#1) on the roof, the leaks to the fascia boards (#2) and lack of attic ventilation (#3) required professional attention as I do not know all the codes nor do I have enough time or materials to do all the work by myself I didn't think much of it until I called one roofer for quotes to repair #2 and #3. Instead of focusing on the problems #2 & #3, the roofer urged to have my roof replaced soon and offered no alternate solution. Cost? Around $10k. I totally dismised it and called another roofer. Long story short, I ended up calling a total of 4 roofers during the next 2 months. Surprisingly, each roofer strongly advised to have my roof replaced as part of reparing #2 and #3. By this time, although my roof/shingles looked fairly functional to my untrained eyes, I was beginning to believethat it needed to be replaced.
Problem: I didn't want to tap into the savings for the $10k but, more importantly, I could not convince myself that the roof was in such a poor state needing immediate replacement.

For the following few weeks, I was just looking for an alternate solution.
I was getting somewhat desperate because each roofer had counseled me on the rise of material costs as it was heavily dependent upon volatile petroleum market. About a month ago, I saw an ad of Premier Roofing. Initially, I was tired of another roofing company and threw it away, but went back to retrieve it from the recycle bin and decided to give them a call. What's another quote, I figured...

The following day or two, I received a call from Ann Strader and then subsequently visited by Angela Gore. I anticipated the same roof replacement advice from her as I had from other roofers. To my surprise, Angela advised that the roof had a few more good useful life years left in it and offered an alternate solution that would've addressed #2 and #3 repairs which would in turn help extend the life of the roof as it would ventilate the way it should. She explained thoroughly how each job would be accomomplished. At the end of our meeting, the job was a lot more complex than I had expected, but everything Angela stated was trasparent, practical and, most importantly, affordable. I signed the contrac the same day.

In two days, she had a crew out to my house at scheduled time and they worked for two days. The crew looked rough like the ones you see in the movies, but the guys were downright professional, articulate, patiend and took pride in their duties, a rare commodity these days. I have many years of experience in auto repairs, carpentry and fabrication, so I can tell a shoddy work when I see one. Their jobs were solid in and out. This is one of the rare occasions in my life where I had truly feld that my hard-earned money was well spent down to every penny.

We've had multiple hard rains since the repairs and the attic is parch dry.
My satisfaction level on the scal of 1 to 5 is 10.

Premier Roofing, job well done!

D. B.
yorktown, va

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
December 15, 2012
Keith & Mary Acosta
Virginia Beach, VA (vinyl siding/trim, seamless gutters)

Letter of Appreciation

My husband and I recently upgraded the exterior of our home. We contacted several companies to obtain estimates and we were impressed with Premier from the first meeting.

Angela Gore worked with us and really listened to what we wanted done and then walked us through all the details and product choices. There was NO high pressure sales tactics - both she and Mario Zannino were so helpful and were a pleasure to do business with. Angela helped us to find the choices that allowed us to get what we wanted while still staying within our budget.

All fo the crew that came out to do work at our house (Carl, Tim and Grit) just to name a few of the guys were very dependable and efficient. They went out of their way to add extra detailing that really adds to the beauty of our home. The crew always cleaned up before they left the job and were on time the next morning. We have had so many people and neighbors stop by just to say how nice our house looks.

This was big investment for us as we had new siding, trim and gutters installed. We just wanted to say Thank You to everyone at Premier - this is a company that we will recommend to everyone.

Thank You Again!

Keith and Mary Acosta
Holland Pines - Virginia Beach

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
November 9, 2012
Michael Krailo
Virginia Beach, VA (replacement roof, vinyl siding/trim, seamless gutters)

To Premier Roofing & Siding:

I shopped around looking for quality contractors that can do my roof and siding job in a timely manner and after getting all of the estimtes three were willing to negotiate. I decided to go with Premier Roofing & Siding and am glad I did. The transformation of my house was dramatic and I now have the nicest looking house in the cul-de-sac. Quality is important and James did an outstanding job with the trim work and siding using double bevel bends along the upper trim that really makes the difference. The majority of the roof was done in one day which was in stark contrast to my other neighbor who just got their roof done and it took much longer. It's like I have a new house now.

I would like to give a special thank ou to Al Stalcup & James Harris for an outstanding job on delivering such a great product.

Sincerely,
Mike Krailo

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
November 7, 2012
Edward & Penny Yarasavich
Norfolk, VA (replacement roof, vinyl siding/trim, seamless gutters)

Hello,

My wife & I are very pleased on the work that was done to our home. It looks brand new, now. Your salesman & staff are very kind & take pride in the results. We will always recommend "Premier" to our friends & relatives.

Thank you all!!
Ed & Penny

----------------------------------------------------------------------
November 5, 2012
Foy & Norine Holland
Hampton, VA (replacement windows & french door)

Dear Premier,

We cannont say enough about how pleased we are about the quality and service we receieved from Premier Roofing and Siding with the installation of BF Rich replacement windows. The Chateau Windows are beautiful and absolutely amazing in their function and efficiency. The service was exceptional, from Al who wrote our contract to the guys who were so helpful, efficient, and knowlegeable during installation. They answered every concern and corrected any issues during the installation before leaving. Our property was cleaned up afterwards to perfection.

Premier has a motto of "Promises made, Promises Kept". Premier has been absolutely true their word in an area that was missed in our contract (Lead Paint Removal), which was not charged, as promised, for which we are very thankful.

Finally, our windows are beautiful. The workmanship is exceptional. They make our house itself dingy in comparison, that we need a paint job, or maybe Premier for a siding job sometime in the future?

Windows After Photo
Click on photo for larger view of after photo

Thanks Premier!
--Foy & Norine Holland

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
August 6, 2012
Teresa Hornbuckle
Hayes, VA (replacement roof, vinyl siding/trim, seamless gutters)

Thanks to all. Al & all the office staff & Premier specialist that worked to make my dream come true for my new roof & siding,

Thank you!

Al thank you for taking the time to show me all the examples to help me make the house look so beautiful. I love to just sit back & enjoy it.

Teresa Hornbuckle

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
June 18, 2012
Emma Blais
Newport News, VA (vinyl siding/trim, seamless gutters)

To whom it may concern,
I recently had my siding and gutters replaced by Premier Roofing and Siding, all I can say is WOW, it looks liek I live in a different house! My entire eperience with PR&S was fantastic from my initial consultation with Angela to the installer Karl and Tim.

Angela worked diligently with me in order to get the exact products I neeeded within a budge I could afford and Karl and Tim my installers were wonderfull! I was very impressed with the recommendations and great ideas that they had regarding a few challenging siding areas I had on my home, and can honestly say that my home has definitely benefited from their wealth of experience.

Everyone that I dealt with at Premier Roofing and Siding were extrememly professional, thoughtful and friendly. I could not have asked for a better team.

I cannot express enough what a wonderfuly job they did for me. I have and will continue to recommend their services.

Yours Sincerely,
Emma Blais

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
June 13, 2012
Gladys Stapp
Chesapeake, VA (replacement roof on garage, vinyl trim, replacement windows)

I just had a new roof, vinyl wrap and a few replacement windows done on my home by your company. I just can't tell you enough how pleased I am with the results. Your company has done several jobs for me and I will continue to use you for any other jobs I might have. The workers, James Harris, Joe Miller, and Garrett Morrison were the best! They were here very day come rain or shine. They were total professionals and worked really hard to get the job done from start to finish. Thanks guys for a job well done! I will be recommending Premier Roofing and Siding to all my friends and work associates.

Glady Stapp
(In May 2005 we did replacement windows, vinyl siding/trim and seamless gutters on another home she owned in Chesapeake, VA)

-------------------------------------------------------------
April 30, 2012
Russell and Kimmy Gross
Virginia Beach, VA (replacement windows)

To Whom It May Concern:

I just wanted to take a short minute to thank you for the service that you provided. Your company made the whole experience a lot more comforting and easy for my wife and I, especailly since this is our first really big purchase since buying our house. The salesperson that came out named Al was awesome and very personable. One thing that we really like about hime was that he was not pushy at all and was very educated and ready to answer all of our questions that we had. The work that the installers did was awesome too. The work was very clean and looks great.

Thank you again for making this such a great experience for us. We will definately recommend Premier to our friends and family. You are at the top of our list when it comes time for siding! Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Russell and Kimmy Gross

--------------------------------------------
April 19, 2012
Lynne & Mel Schaller
Yorktown, VA (replacement roof)

To Whom It May Concern:

On April 3, 2012 Premier Roofing and Siding relpaced the 20 year old roof on our home. we are writing this letter to express our complete satisfaction with the installation of our new roof: a job well done! The project included removal of the old roof and an old exhaust fan, and installing a new roof with ridge vents. Throughout the entire process, from our first phone call to Premier (Ann) through their representative's (Angela) first visti to our home through project clean up (Cris and her crew), all Premier representatives were professional, courteous, friendly, and extremely willing and able to answer any and all questions. In addition, the job foreman and the installation crew were very efficient, completing the entire project in one day. It was truly a pleasure working with your entire staf. Our new roof has added a great deal of curb appeal to our home. We can't believe the difference between our old and new roof. We are happy to recommend Premier Rofing and Siding to other home owners.

Thanks again for our new roof!

Sincerely,
Lynne and Mel Schaller
Yorktown, VA

-------------------------------------------------------------
January 24, 2011
Luther & Carolyn Bond
Norfolk, VA (replacement roof & vinyl siding)

To Whom It May Concern,

Recently, my wife and I had a roof installed (in December 2011) on our home by Premier Roofing. The work process involved removing the old roof, replacing rooten wood, installing new roof and replacing siding on dormers. Premier Roofing did an exceptional job with everything from roofing selection to tile removal to completion of the entire project.

We are very impressed with the work ethic of the workers and the fact that they were extrememly deligent (and polite) during the entire process. On the first day they started at 9:30am and by 6:00pm had removed the old shingles and installed the black tar paper so we had no worry about inclement weather. The next day they installed the roofing shingles in about nine (9) hours.

Compliments also must go to the salesman, Mr. Al Stalcup, who was very professiona, considereate, and helpfull as we made our selection as to the type of roofing and shingles we wanted.

Thank you for a job well done.

Sincerely,
Luther R. Bond
Carolyn E. Bond

------------------------------------------------------------
December 14, 2011
Ruby Mask
Chesapeake, VA (replacement roof on her rental property)

To Whom It May Concern,

This letter is a recomendation for Premier Roofing service. I Ruby Mask would rate this company as excellent for qualkity of work, also preperation for the job. This service started with the first phone call to the office, from the phone call on everything was professional.

The rep. Mr Al Stalcup, explained every step of the job; The material, also the cost, work warranty. Mr. Stalcup faollowed up on the roof job after completion.

Listeed below from 1 -10 #1 Low - 10 best on service
1. Mr. Stalcup representive for company - 10
explained very professional
2. Roofer experiece & work - 10
3. On time as pronounced - 10
4. Quality of work - 10
5. Quality of material - 10
6. Clean up after finished - 10
7. Followed up with warranty after finished work - 10
warranty from Premier office

I would recomend this company to anyone for any job needed.

Absolutely satisfied customer. Sincerely,
Ruby Mask

-------------------------------------------------
December 8, 2011
Kenneth Girardin
Suffolk, VA 23434 (replacement roof)

To Whom It May Concern,

My experience with Premier Roofing was very satisfying, I love my new roof (matched my color very close to what I wanted). They were very efficient, completing at least 95% the first day and came back the next day to finish. Cleaning up the area was good, you wouldn't even know I had a new roof installed. Of cause there were issues that cropped up, but were immediately taken care of to my satisfaction.

Everyone experiences issues with any kind of work you have, but do they take care of it right then? Premier went out of their way to take care of it right then.

I would recommend this company to my friends and family whenever they need a roof replaced.

Kenneth Girardin

-----------------------------------
July 1, 2011
Brenda Baines
Newport News, VA 23605 (replacement roof, vinyl siding/trim, seamless gutters)

Premier Roofing:

I wanted to take the time to write to you, and let you knwo about my experience with your company. I called to set up an appointment and I was told by Ann that she would be sending Angela Gore to my home to go over the services you offer. When Mrs. Gore came to my home, not only was she knowledgeable of roofing and siding services your company offers, she also knew how and where to take measurements in my home, which she also did on this visit. Three days later the owner of your company came to my home to make sure that everything was in place to start the job, and he also informed me when they were going to start servicing my home. The technicians showed up and started the work when the owner stated he would begin. While they were working if anything that needed my concern came up Ann was there to assist me, and she also kept me updated with the progress. I am very well pleased with your company and the job they have done to my home.

Thank you for your service,
Brenda Baines

-----------------------------------
June 2011
Cassie Cox
Chesapeake, VA 23320 (replacement windows)

Premier Roofing and Siding,

I am writing this letter to express the overall satisfaction my husband and I have with your company. When we decided to get new windows, we were worried about knowing which windows were the best and we were very aware of how expensive a job like this can be.

First, the owner of the company came out to take a look at our current windows and to meet us. We made an appointment with one of the sales reps. She was so knowledgable about the windows. She showed us all of our choices ad explained the differences between the windows. She really made us feel at ease. The entire process was a piece of cake. The windows were installed quickly without being any bother. They were able to work around or schedule but still deliver a great product for a great price.

Now that the windows are in, we have gotten so many compliments on them. We are confident in our window choice and we are very pleased with working with Premier Roofing and Siding.

Thank you for everything!
Cassie Cox

------------------
April 2011
Retha Jordan
Chesapeake, VA 23321 (vinyl siding & trim on rental property in Suffolk, VA 23434)

To Whom It May Concern (Owner),

I am writing this letter commenting the service of your representative Angela Gore helping me to dcide on siding for my home. Angela was very knowledgeable on the product and made financing comfortable for me. During the entire process I felt great and glad to know I had such a reliable individual.

The end prodcut was beautiful, an old home with a BRAND NEW LOOK.

Much Thanks,
Retha Jordan

-----------------------------------------------
March 2011
Alex McClure
Chesapeake, VA 23322 (vinyl trim)

Dear Mr. Standish,

I am writing to let you know that I am very pleased with the quality installation of aluminum trim that was completed on my house. It was also a pleasure working with your staff during this recent purchase. The sales representatives, Angela and Dave, provided outstanding customer service and were very helpful in providing a plan of action to meet my needs.

The Premier experience was an all around excellent and pleasant experience. In particular, I was very pleased that your employees were all very punctual and kept me well informed of the schedule during the project.

The installers were hard-working, friendly, fast and, most of all, did an expert job. They also kept the yard very neat and clean while they worked.

The quality of your product and installation is excellent. This improvement project adds a good deal of curb appeal to the house, and I am looking forward to the reduced maintenance the aluminum trim provides. Most of all, I will enjoy having a squirrel-free attic!

I look forward to using you company in the future for other home improvement projects, and I would recommend your company to anyone interested in roofing or siding projects. Please pass these thanks on to all involved in my project.

Best regards,
Alex McClure

---------------------------------------------------------
January 2011
Mr. & Mrs. Spiegel
Chesapeake, VA (vinyl shutters, decking)

From start to finish, Premier Roofing and Siding has been a pleasure to work with! They put new shutters on our house and also put new stairs and a railing around a deck off the back of our house. We are so happy with the shutters and the deck looks outstanding! The work crew was very profession, kind and courteous.

Thank you! Premier Roofing and Siding!

James & Heidi Spiegel

------------------------------------------------
January 2011
Ms. Rebecca Richards
Norfolk, VA (replacement windows)

I've experienced a marked difference in my home as far as the heat is concerned. My heater takes longer to come on in the evenings especially. I don't have the condesation accumulation that I did with my previous windows. I am extremely proud of the decision I made to have the windows installed. Premier did an excellent job.

Rebecca Richards

----------------------------------------------------------
December 2010
Mr. Addison Hamann
Virginia Beach, VA (replacement windows)

We just purchased this house and noticed the drafty cold air coming from the old metal windows and the seals were bad causing the windows to fog in the middle. After the installation of the new windows we could tell the difference that same day. We are not sure of how much the savings is since we just bought the house and have not had a heating bill yet, but we love them and they look great. The sales person had to put up with a lot of price slashing from our accountant (she beat him up pretty good) and he had a very positive professional and courteous attitude and took the extra time to go over all details even though it was after 9pm. It does help when the sales person believes in his product and this guy even knows his competitors prices and not afraid to tell us. The honest straight forward approach this sales person gave us is what sealed the deal for us. Thank you.

Addison Hamann

---------------------------------------------------
November 2010
Ms. Marilyn Spence
Virginia Beach, VA (replacement roof)

Dear Mike,

I wanted to take this opportunity to let you know how much I like my new roof. You are to be commended on the crew you had working for me. I appreciate the manner in which your employees conducted themselves; they were careful of my shrubs and flowers and by the time they completed the job and let there was no sign of them ever having been here. (Except for my roof).

Please feel free to use me as areference if the occasion ever arises.

It was a pleasure meeting you and your father-in-law.

Sincerely,
Marilyn Spence

-------------------------------------------------
March 2007
Ms. Joanne Reid
Norfolk, VA (replacement windows, vinyl siding/trim)

To Whom It May Concern:

First let me say Thank You for a job well done. Jason Jordan was the best sales rep and he worked with me in getting financing and gave me a time that coincided with my up and coming surgery.

The men who did the job were very nice and professional, they finished the job on a timely basis. My home looks new and I've had a lot of compliments on how good it looks. I've been telling people about it, they have drove by and some have come over, they cannot believe the way the new siding and windows look. I have been referring Premier for their work and I know for sure one of my church members will be calling to se up an appointment.

Again thank you so much for a job beyond well done.

Sincerely,
Joanne Reid

------------------------
September 2006
Mrs. Robyn Butler
Virginia Beach, VA (vinyl siding/trim)

Dear Mr. Standish:

Your company has just finished the siding job on my home and I am writing to tell you how much I love everything. I am so happy with my "new" house and I am particularly impressed with your company. From start to finish, this process has been top notch and your people have been great.

Mike Kress was my sales representative and he was terrific. He answered all my questions, made suggestions when asked and was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He outlined the whole process in detail and his estimations were right on target. He made himself accessible to me throughout the entire process and he stopped by during the job to check on my satisfaction.

Mike Higgins and Mike Moran were the installers on the job. They were both wonderful. They were on the job every day, including thursday of Hurricane Ernesto. They were knoldgeable about my job, professional, courteous and extremely friendly. They pick the job site up in the evenings and always kept things tidy, which is important to me. They answered any questions I had and kept me informed of their progress daily. Because of Ernesto, Mr. Higgins worked on Sunday and Labor Day Donday to finish my job. I had the privilege of meeting several other installers (Henry, shawn, Grit and James) and they were as courteous, professional and conscientious in the work they were doing as Mr. Higgins and Mr. Moran.

I was impressed with your company during the "sales" process and continues to be impressed durring the "work" phase. I believe it is a testimate to your company that you are able to employ such professional and conscientious workers. As a consumer, we hear so many negative thing about contractors but your company, and employees, has made this a pleasant experience for me and I wanted to thank you for that.

I have already reffered your company to several of my neighbors and will continue to do so in the future. Please do not hesitate to use my name and number for refferals as I will be happy to talk to anyone about my experience. Thank you again

Sincerely yours: Robyn Butler
(January 2008 we installed additional vinyl siding on Ms. Butler's home)

 

     
     

-----------------------------------------------
December 2005
Mrs. Patricia J. Royster
Chesapeake, VA (vinyl siding/trim)

Dear Sir/ Madam,

On March 6, 2006, your company started the task of putting siding on my home. My assigned workers were Grit and Tim. They were very professional and courteous from the moment of their arrival to the final day of their job.

At this point I had no idea of how my home would look with siding and the effect it could bring. The first day I was so amazed with their skills and the application of materials. I did not yet have even a fourth of my house done yet and I was joyous of their work that day. Each day was a delight to see my house come to life. I would like to thank your company and your two wizzard makers (Grit and Tim) for a job well done. I am very pleased and very happy I sellected your company. At this point I have (NO) complaints. I am truly enchanted. THANKS TO YOU ALL!!

Sincerely: Mrs. Patricia J. Royster

--------------------------------------------

     
     

June 2005
Susan Henry
Virginia Beach, VA (vinyl siding)

Mr. Standish,

This is just a note to personally thank you for the professionalism you and your company displayed in the recent repairs made to our vinyl siding workmanship. the work was completed very satisfactorily and quickly. It is so difficult to recieve good service anymore from quality craftsmen. We will be happy to recomend your company to other home owners. Your company backed up your promise to us in your guarantee to provide satisfactory completion of our vinyl siding project. Again thank you.

Susan Henry

     
           
     

------------------------------------------------
January 2005
Ed Tworek
Portsmouth, VA (replacement roof)

Premier Roofing and Siding,

Thanks for the great work. You guys are always on time, on budget and the easiest to work with. I'll be doing many more rehab projects and will call you exclusively for my roofing needs.

Thanks again: Ed Tworek
(January 2006 we installed a roof on another rehab project for Mr. Tworek)

     
             
  Web Design Meridian Solutions  
© 2008 Premier Roofing and Siding 543-8958
     
Home Link